Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation Linksabout-us


About Us 


The Trade Departments joined the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) in August 2005, forming the "Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade (MOFAT)", and thus took over the responsibility in charting Brunei Darussalam's Foreign Trade Policy.

Three departments were formed namely:


At the same time, MOFAT also undertook responsibility for Brunei Darussalam's trade promotional activities, which is under the purview of the Department of Economic Cooperation.​

Back to Top